waffle...



















dannii


august 22 - showering [2002-08-22 @ 8:53 p.m.]

listening to: 'tribute..' - tenacious d

i knew it would happen..i knew i would go to all the hassle of coming all the way back down here, and there really wouldn't be any need for me to be here.
not that i don't enjoy spending time with my mum - coz i do..but i came down here because she didn't want to stay at home alone, but my sister came back this morning, so there really wasn't any need for me to stay *sigh*..but the three of us were having a pretty good day, and i really couldn't be a bitch and leave them.
it's not that i just dont want to be up here, it's that i knew the grrl took today off work partly so that we could spend the day together - but i was up here (for no reason, really) too many miles away..

i called her today, and she was a little upset with something..i asked her what was wrong, and she just said "nothing.." and then i asked again..and again..and finally asked her if it was about us..
"no" she replied.."why, should i be worried about us?" she asked..
"fuck no" i responded..she should never ever ever worry about *us*..because (and i can only speak for myself here) there is absolutely nothing for her to worry about..
apart from these weekly nights apart (which are only due to me and my studying) i think we have a pretty perfect relationship..and there's nothing that i worry about - so she really shouldn't either.
yes, i know that's a pretty simplistic way for me to look at it, but that's how i feel..i'm pretty ignorant in the sence that i think if something doesn't bother me, then it really shouldn't bother anyone else - mind you, this attitude kinda gets me into trouble every now and then..hehehe

so tomorrow after rob gets home from school, mum, sis, the boy and i are all heading back to my place for the night...and then we're all (the grrl included) heading back down here later on that afternoon...it seems like a lot of travelling, but i love it when mum wants to come down to melbourne and stay with the grrl and i - it just shows me how comfortable she is around sam, and that's pretty damned important to me..but enough for now, i really need a shower.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble