waffle...



















dannii


august 14 - blood [2002-08-14 @ 11:19 p.m.]

listening to: 'blind side' - melissa ferrick

well i'm quite proud of the fact that i managed to get some of my ethics assignment out of the way...but unfortunately, not enough of it to really count for anything.
i had every intention of getting it finished off tonite, but then i started making a new layout for another other diary, and before i knew it 3 hours had passed by and i'd totally forgetten all about my assignment..but i must say, i'm really fucking proud of my new layout. i was thinking of using it here, but the image on it is a bit raunchy, so i thought i'd pass..*chuckling*
but i did have a bit of a play with this layout, and (yet again) i killed the *toes* one in exchange for angelina *droooling*..it's pretty good, eh??but i must confess, it's not an original design...i actually found a (very)similar design earlier on today, and i just changed the colors and added a few gifs and stuff..so yeah, basically i'm a big nasty cheat..heh heh heh...
anyhow..today @ uni i had my venipuncture lab (that's blood taking, for all those who don't speak the language) and while it was very fun, it was also very messy..you see, we practice on these freaky fake arm things that continuously have *blood* (actually, it's thick ikky sticky red stuff that doesn't look anything like blood!) running through them..so anyway, there i was, with my torniquet wrapped around this fake arm, and my needle in the vein, when i noticed that the clamp that stops the blood from running was on...so instead of waiting for me to move away, my dickhead of a partner released the clamp as i pulled my needle out..
"NNOOOOOOOOO" i screamed..but it was too late...the god damned ikky sticky red goo squirted all over me..*ugh*..
ok, so i'm exaggerating...but still, there was enough of the shit on me (and the girl next to me) for me to freak out. thankfully though, whatever it is isn't anywhere near as hard to get out of clothing as the real stuff is..but it was a fun lab..
i think they'll make a nurse out of me yet..

(that is if i finish up this god damned fucker of an assignment *sigh*)

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble