waffle...



















dannii


august 6 - time [2002-08-06 @ 3:37 p.m.]

listening to: the humming of too many computers crammed into too small a room.

so my next class doesn't start for another half an hour...yup...i had from 1pm - 4 pm off, but for some insane reason i thought i would be able to come back to uni and find something to do..and there was nothing..nada..zilch.
i did think about going back home until 4, but that's just a waste of petrol so i decided to wander around uni and see how much has change in the 6 years that i've been here..
so i did..
i walked around offices, through faculties, even spent about 20minutes in the library just wandering around in between the shelves..so much has change - yet everything still seems the same.
i first came here as a naive jaffy back in 1996. i was fresh outta high school, not yet 18, and i thought that i was going to do great things..i've spent 6 and a bit years enrolled in this institution - and where am i? still a fucking second year...sure, i've done 2 years of behavioural science..a year of applied science and 2 and a half years of nursing...but these last few hours really have made me realise just how much time i've wasted.
while he was alive, all my father wanted to see me do was graduate.. had i stayed on my original course, i would have graduated back in 1999, and probably been half way through my post grad studies (if not, finished up all together)..but no..i'm still here.
don't get me wrong..part of me loves this place so much. while it may not be utopia - this campus has been good to me. very good. and i have so many wonderful memories in and around this campus that it's not funny...but right now, all i wanna do is be finished with uni and be working.
i don't want to spend my weekdays 100kilometres away from the grrl in order to *higher* my education..i wanna be in melbourne, working in some hospital somewhere, knowing that each and every single night i get to go home and wrap myself around her..
i want..

bleh..i didn't realize how long i'd been in this computer lab and how much i'd beeen waffling..i have 5 minutes to trek across campus and get to my science tut..
there will probably be more on this later.

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble