waffle...



















dannii


mar 7 - rant [07.03.2005 @ 19:47]

a few weeks ago at the prison, i had to drop a shift.
my manager told me that as long as someone else could cover the shift, she had no problem with me dropping it.
fair enough, i thought..i can see her point. so the shift was left hanging for someone to pick up. then on the weekend i noticed that ali had kindly picked it up for me, so i went on to finalise my other plans.

then today at the hospital i get a call from another nurse at work.
she called me to tell me i have to work on friday because ali got *and i quote* "a better offer" and no longer wants to cover my shift.
after a loooooooong drawn-out whinge about it, i got on the phone to ali who pretty much told me "you will have to cancel your plans" and "you will be working"
err..no..i wont, actually..
i will slice my nipples off with rusty razor blades and quit my job before i change my other plans and work that shift.

as far as i am concerned, i fulfilled my end of the deal - i found alternate staff. it is not my fault if that staff member "gets a better offer"..

i should have known not to trust her, though...i should have known this would happen.

i'm serious about what i said, though...i will quit on the spot if need be.
not only do i not appreciate her fucking me around again...i do not fucking appreciate being told what i will and will not do.

fuck her and her job..

/end vent

on a much lighter note..i got offered full time (plus any extra that i would like to work) employment at the hospital, today...wooohooooo...so should i feel the need to leave the prison, i already have a back-up plan..heh..of course, the hospital is short-staffed, so they're dangling golden carrots in front of anyone that wants to work..but i like it there...so i dont mind.
there is also the possibility of going to work for linnie..
so yeah..*smiling*...
i'm not too fussed if i do end up leaving corrections altogether.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble