waffle...



















dannii


dec 9 - nursing [09.12.2004 @ 13:49]

so today is my 3rd afternoon shift in a row, and i've gotta say, i'm loving them..

i'm loving being able to sleep in..to get up when i want...to play online...to watch "the secret life of us"...to have time to potter around...and to still get to work on time..
it rocks..
not only that, but afternoons at the hospital are much more relaxed..
much more laid back..
of course, the emergency department always has the potential to be nutso..but it's just different without all the other doctors hanging around..

i'm kinda sad that my rotation there is quickly coming to not end...not just because i am being forced to work on medical (again) for two weeks..but because for the first time in my grad year i am working somewhere where i REALLY felt comfortable...where i really felt "i could do this"..

last night i was talking to one of the senior nurses..about my work and my appraisal...and he commented on my openmindedness and keeness to work...and how i always stand up for myself and what i believe is right. he told me he had heard from some staff members that i was the "obnoxious and rude" grad that always had something to say...that would definately cause a stir in ED...he told me that i had caused a stir, but not in a negative way...rather that i stand out as someone that will go places.

that made me smile..

i'm so not meant to be a nurse..because i don't think my personally fits into the little box that nurses like to live in..mind you, i do love what i do...i just dont know how i'd go about doing it in the long term..

i wanna be a doctor...i wanna be someone that others like for being outspoken and always having patient interest at heart..

but more on this later..i'm gonna be late for work.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble