waffle...



















dannii


nov 28 - goals [28.11.2004 @ 23:33]

i have been thinking about my career lately...about where i've come from, and where i'm heading...as as much as i love nursing, and as excited as i am about heading into the field of mental health next year, i'm always going to be just a nurse. not that there's anything wrong with nursing..it's a pretty bloody respectable profession..but i want to do more...i want to be more...
so i've been thinking long and hard about applying to do medicine..not to be a physician or a surgeon or even a gp...but rather, in the hope to get into the field of psychiatry..
yeah i know it's a pretty big sight to set...and chances are no where would accept me...but for now, it's something that i'm going to work towards and try to do.

there are a few universities that i'm going to apply to...some here in victoria...but the rest are in NSW, ACT and SA...i would move states for this if i had to..and i'm pretty sure that mum and pog would follow.
i spoke to mum brefly about this last night, and she told me that i could do anything if i set my mind to it..she also told me she'd move anywhere if i had to..so yeah...that's nice.

i spoke to one of the young doctors at work tonight, and told her about this little dream of mine..and she had heaps of advice to offer..she also told me that after working alongside me for the last few weeks she thinks that i definately have what it takes to reach my goal..so hopefully somewhere will accept me. even if i do have to move to ACT or SA..

but more on this later...for now i have applications to fill out.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble