waffle...



















dannii


sept 29 - up my ass [2003-09-29 @ 6:44 p.m.]

so my quick round trip to uni and back kinda didn't work out the way i had planned..in fact, i have only just arrived at uni..not bad considering i left the house not long after my last entry..
"what happened?? - i hear you ask..
well...i as minding my own business at a stop sign at one of the worst intersections in all of melbourne, and some muthacunta rode right on in up my ass...
i swear...if it hadn't been for the fact that i went to the toilet before i filled up with fuel - i woulda pee'd myself..

anyway...when we pulled off to the side of the road...he got out of his car all apologetic looking..and all i could think to ask was
"were you AWARE that was a STOP sign??"
"yes", he responded, rather sheepishly..
"well why did you ram up my ass?"
"err...well i could see nothing was coming"..
WTF???
it doesn't matter what he could and couldn't see...
what was fucking IMPORTANT was that i was CLEARLY stopped in front of him at the STOP sign...no...not a giveway sign....but a S-T-O-P!..
i'm not 100% sure, but i think he may have been on his phone..
anyway..so he didn't have his lisence on him so i had to follow him through the back-ass trail to nowhere so i could get his details...looking back that was a stupid thing to do...but hey, at the time all i could think of was my mother screaming at me...
so i got his details..and just as i was about to leave we both noticed all the damage to the side of my car...so he hit me up the ass...and now the side of my 20year old tank is twisted and torn..great...more damage than we both expected...not only that, but my boot wouldn't shut and my back doors won't open..
AND to top it all off, my hand break no longer works...
so by this time i'm fuming...cuz i just know my mothers gonna have kittens...but then it got worse...my oil guage started fluctuating...FUCKKK*$#&@!^$#*...more hassles...
so i pull over and call my mother who was shopping 90minutes away on the other side of melbourne..
"hi mum, it's me..now i'm ok but i've had a bit of a car accident.."..and rather than yell at me like i was expecting, she starts crying...then she's mumbling through her tears - "are you ok? are you hurt? can you walk? do you need an ambulance?"..no, no, no, no i explained..and she settled down..thank god. cuz really, i didn't want any more drama in my day..
so she made me wait 90 minutes until she could get from werribee to pakenham, just to follow me back to churchill. she was convinced that my car (did i mention i had a full tank of fuel??) was going to explode..she's so funny...but i guess i'd be hurt if she didn't worry about me..
so we finally get to morwell at about 4.30..and my trusty mechanic sent me off to his trusty panel beater mate who told me not to hold my breath that they'd be able to repair my car...d'oh...which means i have to deal with a whole lot of insurance bullshit...d'oh d'oh!...apparently it's not a good sign when 20year old cars buckle..nor it is safe when handbreaks fail to work...so yeah...

and to really top my day off, my mother insisted that i go to the doctors and get checked out...now those who know me know i would rather chew glass than wait around in a GP's office..so this was really stressing...he checked my sats, my back and my neck..and not to be a whinger - but i gotta admit i have some pain in the back of my neck and my right side...so he gave me some anti-inflammatories (and more antibiotics for my ear..heh) and sent me on my way..

anyway6 hours after leaving home...i finally made it to uni...my assignment was due in at 5pm...but i called my lecturer..and she thought i had a valid enough excuse to hand it in late *laughs*...now lets just hope the disk i saved it on is still working...cuz that would REALLY ruin my day..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble