waffle...



















dannii


jan 15 - maybe [15.01.2005 @ 12:16]

thankfully the email was taken (for the most part) in the way it was intended..and an honest and eye-opening (for me) reply followed.

sometimes i am a sook..
sometimes i get so wrapped up in my own shit that i tend to forget that others may be dealing with their own.
but sometimes i am right.

as my grad year comes closer and closer to an end, i am becoming more and more aware that my life is about to take another turn. just like the transition from student to professional scared the bejesus out of me only a year ago..the quickly approaching end of my grad year and beginning of my post grad studies is making me anxious.
i do not like change..
as spontaneous, carefree and chaotic as i seem - i like to know that at the end of the day, everthing will still be the same tomorrow.

i have a lot of thinking to do at the moment..a lot of re-organising and prioritising..
i'm about to start a new job in a foreign field..i'm going back to uni..i want to be a doctor. so much to do...so much to think about...

if truth be told, the GAMSAT is doing my head in. there's so much to know...it's going to be so hard and i'm not completely convinced that i have what it takes. sure, i'm intelligent..but i'm no genious. and i'm not the most committed person ever born. wanting to be a doctor is serious. it's a huge leap. and i need to commit to a ten year plan (at least)..but i do want to do it. for the first time ever the thought of hard work and responsibility has not had me running away like a frightened child. instead, it's made me that little bit more determined.
maybe i am growing as a person.
maybe this is me finally being an adult.

anyway..the day is too nice to just sit here and ponder on "maybe"...i need to get out there and do something..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble