waffle...



















dannii


dec 7 - faith [07.12.2004 @ 00:37]

so i've been busily reading and studing for the GAMSAT/UMAT...i've been taking my biology and chemistry text's to work, and reading as much as i can in any spare time i get. some of it has been constructive..but some of it has gone in one ear and out the other (figuratively speaking)..it's been good though, because it has reinforced how much i already know, and what stuff i need a little revision on..which makes me feel a little more confident than i felt the other day..
and while i dont feel 100% confident that i will pass, at least now i do feel 95% confident that i am able to give it my best shot..

my mate chele emailed me earlier on today...she sent me a lovely little message that had me smiling during a break from my studies...and people wonder why i love this girl to bits..

"I know you're busily studying for the GAMSAT so I know I won't see you for a few days/weeks/months, but you updated your diary so I'm figuring you check your emails too.... so here's what I wanted to tell you re: your diary entries...

don't give up sista! I know you can do it.. it won't be easy but thats half the fun. Imagine how satisfying it's going to be WHEN you pass the GAMSAT - even if you decided not to continue with it.
If you're finding it hard to study (i'm an expert on that bit :P), try making what you're reading interesting. If you're not sitting there going "must retain information" , you actually retain alot more (psyc studies say so), so pretend its interesting and incredibly fascinating and odds are, it will become so.
But since you're an ex-student to be student I guess you already knew this.. just reminding you in case you forgot. If you didn't, just ignore that part of the email and know that I'm rooting for you and I've got my odds behind you passing with flying colours... just because ...
"

how sweet is that??..

i may not have 100% faith in myself...but it sure is nice to know that someone does...



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble