waffle...



















dannii


sept 4 - tired [2003-09-04 @ 7:21 p.m.]

ok, first and foremost..i heard from forensicare chick today...so that she could tell me how i went at interview, and basically, i did much better than i thought i had.
she told me they were rating all the answers we gave them on a scale of 1-5..with 1 = "you SUCK" and 5 = "we want you"..she told me i got a few 5's...a few 4's...and one 2. apparently they weren't too impressed with why i initially started studying nursing...but they were very impressed with why i chose mental health over general nursing.
she also told me i presented myself very well...and that i still seemed confident even though i made it known i was nervous...so yeah..
the only bad thing is, as yet she hasn't been able to contact my referees...but that was a mistake on my part, because i left 1 on there when i knew she was going to be in canada until next year. so i called my referees for her and they told me she could call them on monday. i called her back and told her that and it all seemed good..
*crosses fingers*
now lets just hope i get the letter saying "will you come work for us"...so yeah..

today at the jail was good...another long day (up since 5...home at 6), but a good day none-the-less...i really enjoy it out there. i don't know if it's the relaxed pace or just the overall environment, but i'm really loving it. normally by day 4 of clinicals i'm ready to slit my wrists in order to get outta there - but not here. it also helps that my perceptor/clinical educator is a great chick. really down-to-earth and almost dykey. today she took me into one of the actual units to help dispence medications to the prisoners in protection...it was weird being surrounded by guards while walking through the grounds - but it really reminded me of just how much of a secure environment it is...

anyway, i heard from the grrl today and she finally finished her major project, so she's going to come down here on saturday afternoon so that we can go out to the rainbow room together on saturday nite. not only will it be good to see her, but it'll be GREAT to go out with her and my mates...and after this long week, a couple of drinks wouldn't go astray, either..


anyway, i'm gonna go wash my uniform and then go to bed...i'm such a softcock thesedays...

'nite..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble